

Langford Village Community Primary School

List of Governors – September 2024

Name of Governor	Category of Governor	Governor since	Current period of office began	Term of Office due to end	Special areas of responsibility	Business Interests declared
Sam Porteous	Co-opted	Jul 2022	12 Jul 2023	11 Jul 2027	Chair of Governors Finance and Resources Committee Maths	Husband sub-contracts Bikeability coaching through Windrush Bike Project. Husband also hires playground to deliver cycle coaching under JP Cycle Services. Confirmed 13.10.2023
Sarah Tomlin	Headteacher	Apr 2022	25 Apr 2022		Quality, Teaching and Standards Committee Finance and Resources Committee	Nothing to declare Confirmed 26.09.2023
Kay Brown	Co-opted	Feb 2015	22 Feb 2023	21 Feb 2027	Chair of Quality, Teaching and Standards Committee Safeguarding Lead Humanities	Nothing to declare confirmed 13.09.2023
Katie Epps	Parent	Jun 2022	28 Jun 2022	27 Jun 2026	Quality, Teaching and Standards Committee Pupil Premium Link English Curriculum	Nothing to declare confirmed 12.09.2023
Hannah Ritter	Parent	July 2023	05 July 2023	04 July 2027	Vice Chair of Governors Finance and Resources Committee	Nothing to declare confirmed 11.09.2023
Mellissa Edge	Parent	Sept 2023	27 Sept 2023	26 Sept 2027	Quality, Teaching and Standards Committee	Nothing to declare confirmed 05.10.2023
Jemma Garraway	Staff	Oct 2023	16 Oct 2023	15 Oct 2027		Class Teacher in LKS2 & NEU workplace rep and H&S Rep. Confirmed 02.11.2023
Anna Scarrott	Parent	Mar 2024	28 Mar 2024	27 Mar 2028		Support FOLVS raising money for Langford Village School. Give my time helping the team run events. Confirmed 14.05.2024
Alister Wilson O- Brien	Co-opted	May 2024	01 May 2024	30 Apr 2028		Nothing to declare confirmed 09.05.2024
Louise Munday	Co-opted	May 2024	01 May 2024	30 Apr 2028		Nothing to declare confirmed 07.05.2024

The following Governors have stepped down from office in the last 12 months:

Laura Sabariego Lezcano (27th November 2020 to 19th July 2023)

Catherine Guy (28 June 2022 to October 2023)

Linda Craft (11th October 2023 to 29^{th} February 2024)

Peter Trussell (22nd February 2023 to 4th March 2024)

Peter Greenway (22nd February 2015 to 28th March 2024)

Brett Richmond (10^{th} July 2024 to 16^{th} September 2024)